常见问题(FAQ)

CO2 激光器是由什么制成的?

光学谐振腔是由两面反射镜和两个金属电极板密封在金属腔体内组成,并在其中填充二氧化碳等混合气体。

CO2 激光器腔体内是什么气体?

激光器腔体内的气体是由二氧化碳(CO2),氮气,氢气,氦气和氙气按一定比例组成的混合气体。

罗悉激光的CO2 激光器是如何生产的?

我们的激光器都是在无尘的环境中组装,以避免污染物和水分进入内部而对激光器的寿命造成影响。精心调整所有镜片以使其反射最大数量的光,然后在我们定制的精密仪器上进行测试。谐振腔外部的其他元件,如光束传输、光学整形装置和射频电源都经过制造优化后装配,与电气组件和电缆线束组合成一个完整的系统。最终的系统会经过一个全面的测试,以确保光束质量符合客户的要求,激光器在交付给客户之前还会进行反复测试和检查。

为什么CO2 激光束是看不见的?

CO2 在红外光谱内, 超出了人眼可见范围。人眼可见的光波长范围在380纳米(紫色)和740纳米(红色)之间,而CO2 激光的波长要长得多,一般在9到11纳米之间。

如何“看到”不可见的激光束?

有多种方法来呈现激光及其激光束的特性。当校准光路时,可设定激光器输出较低功率,使用热敏纸或卡片来定位光束位置;光束质量的评估可用烧灼亚克力板,或使用专业的影像系统来完成。

光学器件是由什么制成的?

CO2激光器的镜片通常由硒化锌(ZnSe)制成。由于 CO 2激光的波长不能穿透玻璃,所以不会使用玻璃镜片。罗悉激光器的谐振镜片(谐振腔内部)是由覆有涂层的铜制成。光束传输系统中的反射镜可以使用覆有涂层的铜镜或硅镜。

罗悉激光器的核心技术是什么?

我们生产的是扩散冷却封离型板条式CO2 激光器。

CO2 激光器是怎么工作的?

简单来说,激光谐振腔是由充满两个反射镜之间的增益介质、“泵浦源”以及为增益介质提供能量的装置组成。

CO2 激光器的增益介质是一种混合气体,它充满了两个平面金属电极板之间的空间。电极板靠水冷却,它们之间的气体被射频的能量激发。氮分子被激发到振荡能级,然后将其在激发过程中产生的能量传递给CO2 分子。

然后,被激发的CO2 分子从低能级跃迁到高能级。当激发态电子返回基态时,就会发射出光子。这些光子都具有相同的波长(由激发态和基态之间的能量差定义),并且具有相干性——这些属性区分了激光和“普通”光。光子通过两端的腔镜反射,在增益介质中来回传播,它们会激发其它受激电子返回基态,释放出更多具有相同波长和相位的光子——这个过程被称为受激辐射。

这样产生了快速的累积效应,很快在腔体内有许多具有相同波长和相位的光子在腔内以相同的方向传播——这就是激光束。有一面腔镜是部分透射的,以允许一部分光束离开腔体,而其余的光束则继续留在腔镜之间传播,从而保持受激辐射过程。

罗悉的CO2 激光器产生激光波长在9到11微米之间。尽管存在其他光谱线,但最主要的波长为10.6微米;我们可以使用不同的气体同位素和/或镜面涂层来加强其它波长光束的传播,并抑制10.6微米波长光束,这就是我们生产可替代波长-10.25和9.3微米激光器的方式。

罗悉激光器的寿命是多少?

在额定功率下,罗悉激光器预计可以连续运行超过20000小时。激光器每运行1小时,输出功率衰减<1000%。

罗悉激光器如何测量功率?

使用校准功率计来测量输出功率,该功率计专为测量CO2 激光波长设计。

罗悉激光器光束质量如何?

罗悉所有激光器都具有指定的光束质量因子M2 < 1.2 (K > 0.83),并且通常可以达到M2 < 1.1。每台激光器在谐振腔输出窗口后都包含有光学校正元件,以确保输出的是圆形的高斯光束。

激光二极管指示器对应的规格和公差是什么?

激光二极管指示器是3R类激光设备,工作波长为635nm,最大输出功率为4mW。它产生可见的光束,用来指示出CO2 激光将要输出在工件的位置;但是,这并不能省略在操作激光器之前仔细对准和聚焦CO2 光束的需要。有关更多详细信息,请参阅相关操作手册。

激光的光束&光斑有多大?

根据激光器型号的不同,输出的光斑大小从6毫米到12毫米不等,具体信息请参阅相关产品的技术参数表。聚焦光斑的大小取决于客户使用的光束传输和聚焦的光学器件。

激光能切割的材料最厚是多少?

这取决于材料、激光功率和加工速度。罗悉的CO3激光可以切割6毫米的不锈钢、1毫米的碳钢、30毫米的铝、25毫米的有机玻璃、XNUMX毫米的胶合板等等。如果您想了解材料的实际加工效果,请联系我们的  应用实验室 —我们会向您提供建议,或者免费为您测试样品。

如何为我的应用选择合适的激光功率?

建议您先通过我们的应用实验室进行样品测试,以便工程师能根据您的产品或材料的测试结果提出具体建议。如果您想要申请应用测试,请  联系我们

CO2 激光和其他激光在加工过程中有什么区别?

不同波长的激光以不同的方式与材料相互作用,有些应用非常适合使用CO2 激光加工,而另一些应用使用其它激光器可能效果更好。与CO2 激光器相比,波长较短的激光器通常可以聚焦到更小的点上,从而在工件上产生更高的功率密度,理论上可以获得更快的加工速度。但遇到有些材料无法很好地吸收较短波长时,这个优势并不起效。激光打标的效果在不同波长下可能会完全不同,具体情况取决于材料本身。CO2 激光会将大量的热量输入到材料中,因此热影响区在一些应用中非常重要;但在很多情况下,CO2 激光仍是最有效的技术。

罗悉激光器可以加工那些材料?

我们提供样品测试,以确定加工特定材料的工艺参数,并在此基础上提出建议。如有需要,请您联系我们的 应用实验室 ,以获得更多信息。

为什么要选择Luxinar-罗悉的激光器?
  • 优质的产品:
    • 谐振腔在洁净室(10000级)中组装。
    • 谐振腔能承受高真空状态。
    • 我们使用类似于半导体行业的高科技制造工艺。
    • 卓越的光束质量和脉冲能力–圆形光束可提高功率(实现更快、可重复和可靠的加工需求)。
    • 可生产一致、可靠、可重复产品。
    • 我们只生产激光器–我们是CO2 激光专家。
  • 高可靠性和长寿命:
    • 在额定功率下,保证两万小时运行时间,每运行20000小时功率衰减约1%(功率余量)。
  • 贴心的客户服务:
    • 具有设施完备和提供详细样品报告的应用实验室(免费测试)。
当我下订单后交货时间是多久?

根据生产周期,一般交货时间在5周到10周之内(从英国工厂发出)。这取决于您需要的机型和波长。

在我决定购买之前,我可以借激光器试用吗?

在中国区域,我们可以为您提供为期XNUMX个月的测试机借用服务。这样确保罗悉激光和您都可致力于探索激光应用的潜在商机。整个借用阶段可根据具体情况进行协商。在借用期结束时,您可以选择退还或购买激光激光器。

第4类激光器需要安全防护吗?

请您参阅我们的操作手册,其中有相关安全防护标准的说明。

激光器会发射辐射吗?

激光器以光的形式发射辐射,罗悉激光生产的CO2 激光器发出的是红外辐射,而不是电离辐射,也没有放射性。

典型的技术支持&服务内容包括什么?

在中国区域,根据OEM的问题不同,我们可以提供不同的服务:电话协助或远程协助;由我们的技术人员到现场提供技术服务或将您的激光设备返回我们的服务中心(上海)。

OEM集成商是第一个联系人,然后由他们决定接下来采取哪种服务方式。

Luxinar-罗悉激光有服务和维修中心吗?

我们在英国赫尔市金斯顿的生产基地以及中国上海设有服务和维修中心。

我们如何为全球客户提供服务?

我们通过OEM集成商,及位于英国、中国、德国、意大利、韩国和美国的Luxinar-罗悉激光的办公室和独立的服务机构为全球客户提供支持。

罗悉激光器可以现场维修吗?还是必须返回到罗悉激光修理?

罗悉的激光器不能在终端客户现场维修。在某些情况下,较新设计的机型(SR系列和OEM 45iX)可以由Luxinar工程师或由经过培训的OEM和现场维修人员进行维修,但通常情况下,故障机器会被送回维修。

罗悉激光器需要定期保养吗?

在大多数环境中,不需要定期维护,只有安装在非常特殊/极端工作环境中的系统才需要定期维护。

如果将激光器返回维修中心修理,需要多长时间?

如果机器/部件被返回进行检测和维修,预计最多有5周的停机时间(根据要求提供维修报价)。对于维修服务,通常的维修周期如下:

  • 需要对激光器/组件的谐振腔体维修:自收到订单起20个工作日(在英国维修)。如果是在上海服务中心维修,一般在XNUMX个工作日内。
  • 激光器/组件的谐振腔体无须维修,只维修射频电源 /控制器:10个工作日(上海维修)。

上述时间以收货日期/或收到正式书面订单的日期为基础,以较晚的日期为准。

我不能在我的激光器修理期间停止生产,有没有更快的选择?

我们可以为使用不到10年的激光器提供服务交换机。在此选项下,客户将即刻从我们的库存中收到交换机,以获得最短的停机时间(部分机型适用中国区域)。

Luxina-罗悉激光能提供什么样的客户服务/支持?

Luxinar-罗悉激光的服务团队由激光技术专家组成,他们富有激情,并对封离型二氧化碳激光器有深入的了解。每个团队成员对激光器在众多材料和工业环境中的应用,有着丰富的经验。

我们在欧洲、中国、韩国和美国拥有技术精湛、经验丰富的服务团队,为您提供以下支持:

  • 产品文档
  • 备件识别
  • 故障确认
  • 现场服务和故障排除
  • 向工程部反馈故障信息
  • 备件/耗材销售
罗悉激光提供相关技术培训吗?

Luxinar-罗悉激光可提供有关我们所有产品的各种课程,培训中心位于 英国赫尔

该课程会帮助大家了解激光器和实际应用,还提供有关机械和电气集成,以及确保无故障运行所需的辅助设备和服务的培训。

成功完成我们的培训课程的学员,将获得有效的知识和技能,以熟练地操作和维护其激光器。

另外,亚洲和欧洲区域的办事处也可以帮您安排此类基础培训。并且我们准备为无法出行的客户提供在线选择。

如果您对此类培训课程感兴趣,想了解更多信息,请您联系 aftersales.cn@luxinar.com 。

罗悉激光器是在哪里生产的?

罗悉所有的激光器都是在 英国赫尔河畔金斯顿总部生产的。

罗悉激光器适合家用吗?

我们的激光器不适合家用。我们的工业激光器需要机械集成、光束传输、控制系统等,才能发挥其作用。

有什么案例可以展示罗悉激光器的实际应用吗?

在Luxina-罗悉激光官方网站上有一些 激光应用展示 。另外,我们正在制作一系列的应用手册-可以在我们的网站上下载。您可以联系我们的  应用实验室 以获得更多信息,提出您的特殊要求或申请免费的样品测试。

Frequently asked questions (FAQs)

Laser technology: What is a CO2 laser made of?

The optical resonator consists of two mirrors and two metal electrodes inside a sealed metal tube, which is then filled with a gas mixture.

Laser technology: What type of gas is inside a CO2 laser tube?

The gas inside a laser tube is a mixture of carbon dioxide (CO2), nitrogen, hydrogen, helium and xenon.

Laser technology: How is a CO2 laser produced?

The laser is assembled in a cleanroom environment, to ensure that the structure is free from any contamination or moisture which would limit the life of the laser.  The mirrors are carefully aligned to ensure the maximum amount of light is reflected, then they are tested on our custom-made precision infrastructure.   Other elements external to the resonator such as the beam delivery, correction optics and RF power supply are assembled on optimised manufacturing cells.  These are combined with electrical assemblies and cable harnesses to form a completed system. The final system undergoes a thorough test where the beam is aligned to customer requirements and the system is cycle tested and inspected before shipping to the customer.

Laser technology: Why is the CO2 beam invisible?

The CO2 laser emits light in the infrared spectral region, which is beyond the spectral response of the eye.  The human eye typically sees wavelengths between 380nm (violet) and 740nm (red); the CO2 laser operates at much longer wavelengths, generally between 9 and 11µm (9000 to 11000nm).

Laser technology: How do you see invisible laser beams?

We use various means to visualise and characterise the laser beam.  For alignment purposes, with the laser operating at low power, heat-sensitive paper or card can be used to locate the laser beam.  Beam shape and quality can be assessed by making burns in Perspex, or a specialist camera system can be used.

Laser technology: What are optics made from?

Lenses for use with CO2 lasers are usually made from zinc selenide (ZnSe).  Glass cannot be used, as the CO2 laser wavelength cannot pass through it.  Our resonator mirrors (inside the laser cavity) are made from copper with an appropriate coating.  Beam delivery systems may utilise copper or silicon mirrors, with appropriate coatings.

Laser technology: What is the core technology of your lasers?

Our lasers are diffusion-cooled sealed CO2 slab lasers.

Laser technology: How do your CO2 lasers work?

In simplistic terms, a laser cavity consists of a gain medium between two mirrors, and a means of “pumping”, or supplying energy to the gain medium.

In our CO2 lasers the gain medium is a gas mixture which occupies the space between two planar metal electrodes.  These electrodes are water-cooled, and RF energy is used to excite a gas discharge between them.  Nitrogen molecules are excited into a vibrational level, and subsequently transfer their excitation energy to the CO2 molecules.

The lasing transition then occurs in the excited CO2 molecules.  As the excited electrons return to their ground state, photons are emitted.  These photons are all of the same wavelength (defined by the energy difference between the excited and ground states) and are coherent – these properties distinguish laser light from “normal” light.  As the photons travel back and forth through the gain medium, reflected by the cavity mirrors at each end, they stimulate other excited electrons to return to the ground state, releasing more photons with the same wavelength and phase – this process is known as stimulated emission.

A rapid cumulative effect occurs, and soon there are many photons of the same wavelength and phase travelling in the same direction within the cavity – this is the laser beam.  One of the cavity mirrors is partially transmitting, to allow a portion of the beam to exit the cavity, while the remainder continues to propagate between the resonator mirrors, maintaining the stimulated emission process.

Our CO2 lasers produce laser light at wavelengths between 9 and 11µm.  The most prominent wavelength is 10.6µm, although other spectral lines are present; we can use different gas isotopes and/or mirror coatings to encourage these to propagate and suppress the 10.6µm emissions.  This is how we produce lasers at alternative wavelengths, namely 10.25µm and 9.3µm.

Laser performance: What is the lifetime of Luxinar lasers?

The expected tube lifetime (at rated power) of our lasers is in excess of 20000 hours continuous running.  The laser output power drop will be in the order of <1% per 1000 hours of operation (lasing).

Laser performance: How do you measure power?

Power is measured using a calibrated power meter, which is designed to work at the CO2 laser wavelength.

Laser performance: How good is your beam?

All of our lasers have a specified M2 0.83), although typically we achieve M2 < 1.1.  Each laser incorporates correction optics after the resonator, to ensure that the output is a round, Gaussian beam.

Laser performance: What are the diode alignment specifications and tolerances?

The laser diode pointer is a Class 3R device, operating at 635nm with maximum output power of 4mW.  It produces a visible beam which gives an indication of where the CO2 laser output will hit the workpiece; however, it does not eliminate the need for careful alignment and focusing of the CO2 beam before operating the laser.  Refer to the relevant manual for further details.

Laser performance: How big is the laser beam/spot?

Beam size at the laser output varies from 6mm to 12mm, depending on the laser model.  See the relevant product datasheet for specific information.  Focused spot size depends on the beam delivery and focusing optics used by the operator.

Laser performance: What is the thickest material a laser can cut?

That depends on the material, as well as the power of the laser and the speed of the process.  A few examples to illustrate this… we can cut up to 3mm stainless steel, 6mm mild/carbon steel, 1mm aluminium, 30mm Perspex, 25mm plywood, etc.  Contact our applications laboratory if you wish to know about a specific material – we may be able to advise, or we can test samples for you, free of charge.

Laser performance: How do I choose the right laser power for my application?

We recommend testing samples in our applications laboratory in order to make specific recommendations for your product or material.  Contact us if you have an application you would like to discuss.

Laser performance: What are the differences between a CO2 laser and other lasers while processing?

Different laser wavelengths interact with materials in different ways, so some applications are very well suited to CO2 laser processing, while others might work better with a different laser.  Lasers with a shorter wavelength can generally be focused to a smaller spot than the CO2 laser, giving higher power density on the workpiece, and faster processing in theory.  But some materials do not absorb the shorter wavelengths well, negating this advantage.  Laser marking effects can be quite different at other wavelengths, depending on the material.  CO2 lasers input a lot of heat to the material, so heat affected zones are significant in some applications; in many cases though, CO2 may still be the most effective technology.

Laser performance: What materials can be processed with your lasers?

We offer sample testing in order to determine process parameters for specific materials, and to make laser recommendations on that basis. Contact our applications laboratory for advice and to discuss requirements.

Buying a laser: Why should I choose Luxinar lasers?
  • High quality product:
    • The resonator has to be assembled in a clean room (Class 10000).
    • The resonator has to withstand a high vacuum.
    • We use a hi-tech manufacturing process similar to the semiconductor industry.
    • Exceptional beam quality and pulsing capability – round shape beam for increased power (for faster, repeatable and reliable processing).
    • Consistent, reliable, repeatable products.
    • We only make lasers – we are CO2 laser specialists.
  • High reliability and extended lifetime:
    • Guaranteed 20000 hours compared to rated power, with around 1% power drop per 1000 hours (power headroom).
  • High quality customer service:
    • Applications laboratories with comprehensive facilities & sample reports (free of charge).
Buying a laser: Can I rent or borrow a laser before I commit to purchasing?

We offer free of charge demo lasers for a period of three months.  From the fourth month onwards, we would ask for a nominal monthly rental fee.  This is to ensure that both Luxinar and you are committed to explore potential business opportunities where the laser can be used.  The overall demo period is to be negotiated on a case-by-case basis. At the end of the demo period, you can either return the laser or purchase it.

Laser set-up & safety: Do Class 4 lasers require safety controls?

Please refer to our manuals, where the relevant safety standards are explained.

Laser set-up & safety: Do lasers emit radiation?

Lasers emit radiation in the form of light; CO2 lasers from Luxinar emit infrared radiation.  They do not emit ionising radiation and are not radioactive.

Laser support: What are your typical service escalation actions?

A number of issues can be fixed by a phone call; with some OEMs we can connect remotely, others would need a member of the Luxinar service team on site or the return of the laser – it all depends on what the cause of the problem is.

The OEM integrator is the first point of contact and then they decide what happens next.

Laser support: Do you have service and repair centres?

We have service and repair centres at our manufacturing base in Kingston upon Hull, UK and at our sales and service office in Shanghai, China.

Laser support: How do you support your customers worldwide?

We support all our customers through OEM integrators, our Luxinar offices in the UK, China, Germany, Italy, South Korea and the USA, and via independent service organisations.

Laser support: Are your lasers serviceable in the field, or must they be sent back for repair?

Our lasers are not serviceable by the end user.  Newer designs, such as the SR series and OEM 45iX, can be repaired by trained OEMs, Luxinar engineers or trained distributors in the field in some cases, but usually the units are returned for service.

Laser support: Do your lasers need regular servicing or maintenance?

In most environments regular servicing is not required, only systems installed in very difficult environments would require regular maintenance.

Laser support: If I have to return my laser for repair, how long will it take?

If a part is returned for analysis and repair, expect up to 5 weeks downtime (a repair quotation will be provided on request).  For service repairs, typical turnaround times are as follows:

  • Laser tube and laser assemblies requiring tube repair: 20 working days from receipt of order.
  • Laser assembly without tube repair, RF/controller repairs: 10 working days.

The above timescales are based on date of receipt of goods and/or receipt of a formal written order, whichever is later.

Laser support: I cannot afford to have my production stopped while my laser is repaired. Is there a faster option?

We can offer a service exchange unit for components that are less than 10 years old.  Under this option, the customer receives an immediate replacement module from our stock, and experiences minimal downtime.

Laser support: What is your customer care like?

The Luxinar aftersales team is comprised of technical specialists, passionate and knowledgeable about laser sources. Each team member has an in-depth understanding of laser technology and our products, as well as a wealth of experience of lasers working in a multitude of industries and environments.

Our dedicated, highly skilled and experienced aftersales technicians located in Europe, China, South Korea and the USA are on hand to provide the following support:

  • Product documentation
  • Spare parts identification
  • Fault finding assistance
  • On-site service & troubleshooting
  • Fault data feedback to Engineering
  • Spare parts/consumables sales
Laser support: Do you offer training?

Luxinar offers a variety of courses on all our products . Courses are held at our training centre in Hull, UK.

Courses provide an operational understanding of lasers and their applications. Training is also given on mechanical and electrical integration, as well as the ancillary equipment and services needed to ensure trouble-free operation.

Participants who successfully complete our training course will return with knowledge and skill to effectively operate and maintain their laser source. This will result in an increase in operational efficiency and reduced downtime.

Basic training can also be arranged at our regional offices in Asia and Europe and we are working on an online option for customers who are unable to travel.

Contact us at aftersales.uk@luxinar.com to find out more about the training courses offered.

Other: Where are your lasers manufactured?

All our lasers are manufactured at our headquarters in Kingston upon Hull, UK.

Other: Are your lasers suitable for using at home?

Our lasers are not suitable for home use. Our industrial laser sources require mechanical integration, beam delivery, control systems, etc., in order to be useful.

Other: Do you have any case studies to show us what your lasers can do?

There are some application examples on the applications pages of our website. We are producing a series of application brochures – these will be available for download on our website, or on request.  Contact our applications laboratory for further information, to discuss your particular requirements or to request sample testing (free of charge).